Community Room Project

CR fundraising 8.18.22.jpg


Donations and grants by category in order of arrival:

up to $499 $500-$2,499 $2,500-$4,999 $5,000-$9,999 $10,000-$14,999 $15,000-$29,999 $30,000-$49,999 $50,000+
Norma Beaver North Star Nights Kiwanis Henry-Olson Funeral Homes George & Judy Shadle Emmet County Supervisors (LOST funding) Excel! Estherville   Wayne Williamson fund at the Community Foundation of Greater Atlanta
Pam Kauffman Rick & Cheryl Houseman Bank Plus Anonymous Local Donor 2       Anonymous Local Donor 1
Duane & Connie Dahna Lyle & Roxanne Hevern Iowa Lakes Electric Members Charitable Foundation Elaine Berghefer fund of the Trinity Lutheran Church Mission Endowment        
Donald Klink S&R Auto & Tire   Black Hills Energy        
Phyllis Hopp The Eyecare Centre   Lynn Fillenarth        
David Seylar Ed & Joan Nims   Richard Meyer        
Lavonne & Gary Phillips Carolyn Walz in memory of John S. Walz            
Duitsman Plumbing & Heating Daybreak Foods, Inc.            

Pat Watt Avon

Employees Credit Union          


Blum & Leonard Insurance & Real Estate Estherville Hotel & Suites            
Roger & Dorothy Christensen Bob & Lili Jensen            
Jennifer LeSieur Estherville Ambassadors Club            
Marty Cae Klein Mark & Lesa Nauss            
Dan & Sandra Breyfogle F.L. (Skip) & Diane Miller            
Curt Smith AERO Race Wheels            
Tena Sunde Nancy Anderson            
Peggy Alig Northwest Bank            
Pam & Mark Caboth Estherville Aviation, Inc.            
Verna Booth Estherville Area Growth Partnership            
Cindy Eyster in memory of Barney & Elaine Reynolds Pam Spoo            
Estherville Federated Garden Club Jeanne Handeland            
Robin Lary Avera Hospital Foundation            
Jodi Bandow Feser in memory of Irwin Bandow Roy's Auto            
Wa Tan Ye Club NorthStar Bank            
Richard & Anita Olsen Paul & Linda Wiegman            
Judy Grethen Norma Beaver            
Moveero Dale & Theresa Breuer            
Sandra Krout Carla Ridout            
Valley Contracting in memory of Irene Sunde Anderson              
Estherville Rotary Club              
Thomas & Margaret Evans              
EARSPA (Estherville Area Retired School Personnel Association)              
EHS Class of 1978              
Matthew & Jessica Strom              
EHS Class of 1977              


Donations must be made out to the Friends of the Estherville Public Library, and can be sent to 613 Central Ave., Estherville, IA 51334.  If you'd like a Friends Board member to visit your organization to tell you more, please reach out to Tena Sunde, Director, at 712-372-7733 or 

The Friends of the EPL have committed that no taxpayer dollars from property tax revenue will be utilized toward this project, and every donation helps.  Construction begins November 1st and will be complete mid-March of 2023.